Complaint Hotlines for ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS, Courtesy Of Homeland Security

Arizona Smuggling Law

February 10, 2015

By Lorra B.

Hotlines have been set up for illegal immigrants by Homeland Security. These hotlines are to ensure that, under President Obama’s amnesty policy, illegal immigrants have a place to voice their concerns.

“Please tell us about your experience,” and let us know if you were treated “contrary to the new DHS enforcement priorities,” stated the memo about the new complaint line. Border Protection and U.S. Customs wants to know how you, illegal immigrant, are being treated.

Obama’s amnesty policy “grants tentative legal status to up to 4 million illegal immigrants and orders Border Patrol agents and Immigration and Customs Enforcement agents not to arrest other illegal immigrants who say they have been hiding in the U.S. for years but don’t meet the criteria for full amnesty,” reports The Washington Times.

Understandably, Border Patrol agents are upset. “Instead of supporting our agents, this administration has decided it is more important to find new ways to solicit complaints and invite ridicule against them,” stated Vice President of the National Border Patrol Council, Shawn Moran. “We demand that this administration spend more time defending the men and women defending our nation and less time promoting the extreme agendas of pro-illegal-immigration organizations.”

The agents have a great point. How are they to do their job of enforcing immigration laws when illegal immigrants simply have to cry foul? Even Immigration Rights Advocates have concerns about the effectiveness of this kind of program stating they are not sure if ‘complaints have proved effective’ and they doubt the ability of the different departments to effectively ‘investigate complaints again itself.’

The tables have drastically turned and border patrol agents find themselves questioning their job description because the guidelines being set forth by the Obama administration “indicate that agents should not bother pursuing illegal immigrants who don’t have serious criminal records or aren’t recent illegal immigrants, meaning those who arrived in the U.S. since Jan. 1, 2014,” according to The Washington Times.

Hotlines set up for illegal immigrants to make sure they are treated correctly, courtesy of President Obama. How about we set up hotlines for every other group of individuals who break the law to make sure they are being treated well? That would make about as much sense.

 

9 thoughts on “Complaint Hotlines for ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS, Courtesy Of Homeland Security

  1. I am a 51 years old male immigrant and a father 2 U.S. citizens daughters, I entered the U.S. in 1986. My application for adjustment of Status was denied by the Philadelphia USCIS District Director base on a legal error. My right to due process of law was violated because I was denied the right to an appeal which the denial was a matter of law not discretionary. I am certain her conduct was abusive and prejudicial and harmful because I was wrongful denied the right to adjust status to permanent resident and to work and drive for I cannot renew my drivers license. Presently I am facing deportation and unable to afford legal services. I can defend myself against the Department experience lawyers. Please what assistance can I get. The department said I have a conviction which I never pleaded guilty to the charges an d the judge or jury never found me guilty but placed me on a stay of adjudication which he later dismiss. Moreover, the maximum sentence for the charge was a year and I never spent any time in jail with that I qualify for the Petty Offense Exception which makes me admissible. Then the incident occurred over 19 years before I filled for adjustment with an approve I-130 so also qualify for 212h(A) waiver for I do not have any other crime or conviction which shows rehabilitation. Because I was denied an appeal all I had to was to wait for I did not know what action to take nor even understood immigration law.

    Like

    • I wish I could help you sir but this question needs to go directly to the Homeland Security Hot-line. My site just reports the news. I hope your issues are solved soon, sir, and good luck to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

